Tech

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn

How to unlock them too

what you need to know

  • Block: open a profile, select Laterand choose Report/Block.
  • Unlock: go to I > Settings and Privacy > Visibility > Blocking.
  • Blocking and unblocking people works the same on desktop and mobile.

This article explains how to block and unblock someone on LinkedIn. The process of blocking or unblocking someone works the same in a desktop browser as it does in Android and iOS apps.

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn

To block someone, you will need to view their profile. LinkedIn notifies the person whose profile you viewed. However, LinkedIn doesn’t show notifications when another user blocks you, so the people you block won’t know you blocked them.

Open LinkedIn and navigate to the profile of the person you want to block.

Select the Later… button and choose Report/Block of the list.

LinkedIn account with report block highlighted

LinkedIn will ask you if you want Block [member name]. To select Block to block the selected user.

LinkedIn Report/Block Options with Block Highlighted

If you change your mind, don’t worry, investing a block is just as easy.

How to unblock someone on LinkedIn

Unblocking someone on LinkedIn takes seconds and works the same on LinkedIn on desktop and mobile.

Open your profile settings by selecting the I icon.

move towards Settings and Privacy.

LinkedIn profile settings with Settings and Privacy highlighted

In it Visibility section, select the Visibility of your activity on LinkedIn option.

To select Blocking and later Change.

LinkedIn Visibility Settings with Blocking and Editing Highlighted

From here you can see the list of members you have blocked. Find the name of the person you want to unblock, then select to unlock next to your name.

Block, unfollow, and disconnect on LinkedIn

While it may be necessary to block people from time to time, most of the interactions you’ll have with other members are in the form of content that appears in your feed, whether it’s a person, a business, or just a page.

You can click the three dots icon next to any post in your feed and unfollow that particular person or page. You will then no longer see that content in your feed, so it will be easy to ignore it.

Finally, keep in mind that a lot of real communication on LinkedIn depends on connecting with someone. Sometimes a ban may not be necessary and you can remove someone as a connection to remove them from your life on LinkedIn.

frequent questions

  • How do you block someone on LinkedIn without them knowing?

    To block someone more anonymously, sign in to LinkedIn and go to their profile page. On the top bar, select I and choose Settings and Privacy. Select the Privacy tab and go to How others see your activity on LinkedIn. Anger Profile view options > Change and choose Anonymous LinkedIn Member. Now go to the profile of the person you want to block and select Later > Report/Block > Block.

  • What happens when you block someone on LinkedIn?

    When you block someone on LinkedIn, you can’t see the other person’s profiles or send messages to each other on LinkedIn. They will also not be able to see each other’s shared content on LinkedIn or be seen on Who’s viewed your profile? They won’t find out about each other’s upcoming LinkedIn events, nor will they see endorsements or endorsements from the person you’ve blocked.

  • How do I block anonymous viewers on LinkedIn?

    You cannot block viewers who are in private mode or force them to reveal their name, even if you have a Premium account. In fact, some viewers, like recruiters, browse privately to find potential candidates.

Học Wiki

The #hocwiki website provides basic electronic knowledge about capacitors, resistors, and knowledge of circuits, hoping to bring you the most useful online electronic knowledge.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button